Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Austar Lifesciences Limited 奥星生命科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6118)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board ("Board") of directors (each, a "Director") of Austar Lifesciences Limited ("Company") announces that with effect from 19 June 2015, Mr. Enzo Barazetti ("Mr. Barazetti") resigned as a non-executive Director and a member of each of the remuneration committee and the risk management committee of the Board due to the expiry of the term of appointment of his directorate in the Company pursuant to his letter of appointment.

Mr. Barazetti has confirmed that he did not have any disagreement with the Board and that there were no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Barazetti for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The Board wishes to announce that with effect from 19 June 2015, following Mr. Barazetti's resignation, (i) Madam Zhou Ning, an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Board; and (ii) Mr. Chen Yuewu, an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the risk management committee of the Board.

On behalf of the Board

Austar Lifesicences Limited

Ho Kwok Keung, Mars

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 19 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho Kwok Keung, Mars, Mr. Ho Kin Hung, Mr. Chen Yuewu and Madam Zhou Ning; one non-executive Director, namely Madam Ji Lingling; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Lap Kei, Madam Chiu Hoi Shan and Mr. Raco Ivan Jordanov (alias Racho Jordanov).